Timberland PRO 40000 Welding Review
Timberland PRO 40000 Welding Review

Timberland PRO 40000 boots protect all welders, both men and women.

Timberland PRO 40000 Review
Timberland PRO 40000 Review

They are among the few welder work boots we have found, and whose sizes are listed in the size chart.

Like the 53530 Timberland boots we saw earlier, they’re made of Ever-Guard ™ leather.

These boots are designed to resist abrasion and wear and tear, even in the harshest working conditions.

The leather construction also makes the boots waterproof and heat resistant.

The steel caps offer impact protection folding metatarsal protection that protects the upper part of the feet.

The rubber outsole is corrugated for added bumper protection and is slip, heat, oil, and abrasion-resistant.

Timberland PRO 40000 Review
Timberland PRO 40000 Review

Review contents

Timberland PRO 40000 Review

These Timberland 40000 are comfortable and robust shoes.

These boots are similar in design to the Timberland 53530 but have a 6-inch shaft instead of 8-inch boots for people who prefer ankle boots.

A folding metatarsal guard and a steel cap protect your feet and toes from falling objects. The sole is made of synthetic material and has a rubber sole that is corrugated and non-slip, resistant to heat, oil, and abrasion.

The sole is also quite stiff, perfect if you want something firm.

There’s a nice 1.5-inch heel at the back of the boot and a steel axle 6 inches from the arch for added support.

The only surprising thing is that despite all this steel, they are surprisingly light and cannot be transported.

Timberland wants to offer comfort and uses the asymmetrical shield design to follow the foot’s natural shape with a contoured insole so you can wear it longer.

These boots are very durable and should last a long time when welding. They are made from Ever-Guard leather, one of the best abrasion-resistant leathers.

In addition, the seam is flame retardant made of Kevlar to protect it from other sparks. These are solid boots.

Read Next – Best Welding Boots Our Reviews And Buyer Guide

Timberland PRO Endurance 6″ External Met Guard Steel Toe

An integrated steel shaft and anatomically shaped insole support your feet for added comfort.

Asymmetric Mead protectors also follow the shape of your feet to allow more flexibility without stiffening your ankles or feet.

The following video shows the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard Steel Toe boots.

Pros

Ever-Guard ™ leather construction with fire-retardant Kevlar seams for longer life.
Comfortable Met-Guard.
Shock-absorbing polyurethane insole to reduce foot fatigue.
6-inch steel shaft for extra grip.
Steel cover protection.
Completely non-slip and protect against electrical risks.
Also available in women’s sizes.

Cons

Some users complain that the seam falls for a short period.
Heavy boots mean heavy boots.
The tip holder can break if pulled too hard.

Another solid Timberland work boot, this time for welders.

The boots offer maximum steel caps and folding metatarsal protection for falling objects.

These durable boots look new even after several months of intensive use.

Read Next – Cotton Welding Work Gloves

Timberland PRO Men's 40000 Met Guard 6' Steel Toe Boot,Black/Black,10.5 W

$175.00
$154.10
 in stock
9 new from $154.10
Amazon.com
as of September 22, 2023 6:31 am

Timberland PRO Men's Powertrain Sport Alloy Toe EH Industrial & Construction Shoe, Black Synthetic, 13 W US

$109.95  in stock
6 new from $109.95
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 22, 2023 6:31 am

Timberland PRO Men's Disruptor Oxford Alloy Safety Toe EH Industrial & Construction Shoe, Black/Black Canvas, 10 W US

$115.00
$107.73
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of September 22, 2023 6:31 am

Timberland PRO Men's Titan Safety Toe Oxford,Haystack Brown,11 W

$139.95  in stock
5 new from $139.95
Amazon.com
as of September 22, 2023 6:31 am

Timberland PRO Men's Pitboss 6" Soft-Toe Boot,Brown,10.5 M

$122.50
$104.95
 in stock
8 new from $104.95
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 22, 2023 6:31 am

Timberland PRO Men's Pitboss 6" Steel-Toe Boot, Brown , 9 D - Medium

$127.50
$104.97
 in stock
9 new from $104.95
1 used from $79.60
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 22, 2023 6:31 am

Timberland PRO Men's Powertrain Sport Alloy Toe EH Industrial & Construction Shoe, Black Synthetic, 10 M US

$109.95  in stock
9 new from $109.95
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 22, 2023 6:31 am

Timberland PRO Men's Powertrain Sport Alloy Toe EH Synthetic Industrial & Construction Shoe, Black Raptek, 9.5 M US

$115.00
$91.95
 in stock
5 new from $91.95
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 22, 2023 6:31 am

Timberland White Ledge Men's Waterproof Boot,Dark Brown,11 W US

$120.00
$89.95
 in stock
2 new from $89.95
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 22, 2023 6:31 am

Timberland PRO Men's Powertrain Sport Alloy Toe SD+ Industrial & Construction Shoe, Grey Synthetic/Orange, 10 W US

$120.00
$98.40
 in stock
5 new from $96.79
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of September 22, 2023 6:31 am

Q: What is the Timberland PRO 40000?

A: The Timberland PRO 40000 is a steel-toe work boot with a 6-inch height and a met guard for added protection.

Q: What are the key features of the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot?

A: The key features of the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot include a steel toe for safety, a met guard for added protection, electrical hazard protection, welt construction, a leather upper, a steel shank for support, and a footbed with a metatarsal shield.

Q: Is the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot suitable for work?

A: The Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot is specifically designed for work environments requiring safety toe protection.

Q: Does the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot meet safety standards?

A: The Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot meets ASTM safety standards for steel toe protection and electrical hazard resistance.

Q: What is the purpose of a steel toe work boot?

A: A steel-toe work boot is designed to protect the toes from impact and compression hazards in the workplace.

Q: What is a met guard?

A: A met guard is a protective device added to work boots to provide additional protection for the metatarsal bones located in the middle part of the foot.

Q: What are the benefits of wearing the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot?

A: The benefits of wearing the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot include superior toe protection, metatarsal protection, electrical hazard resistance, and overall durability and comfort.

Q: Is the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot available in different colors?

A: Yes, the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot is available in black.

Q: Does the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot have a warranty?

A: Yes, the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot has a warranty covering any defects in materials or artistry.

Q: Where can I buy the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot?

A: You can buy the Timberland PRO 40000 Met Guard 6” Steel Toe Boot from authorized Timberland retailers or online stores that carry Timberland footwear.

Previous articleBest Welding Torch Our Top Picks
Next articleBest Welding Goggles Buying Guide
Rick Tillman
Hi there! My name is Rick Tillman, and I'm the proud owner of RICKY'S WELDING. With over 15 years of experience in the welding industry, I am passionate about sharing my knowledge and expertise to help both beginners and experienced welders improve their skills. My journey in welding began when I attended a vocational school, where I quickly discovered my talent and fascination for this craft. Since then, I have worked on various projects, from small repairs to large-scale industrial constructions. This hands-on experience has given me invaluable insights into the challenges and techniques of welding. Throughout my career, I have been honored with several prizes and awards for my exceptional craftsmanship. These achievements have not only motivated me to push further but have also enabled me to continuously expand my knowledge and stay updated with the latest trends and technologies in the field. As an author, I have published several books on welding, including "Mastering the Art of Welding" and "Advanced Welding Techniques," which have been well-received by readers worldwide. My writing aims to simplify complex concepts, making it accessible for individuals of all skill levels. Having witnessed the growing interest in welding and the lack of comprehensive resources available, I founded Ricky's Welding to provide a central hub for welding enthusiasts to access reliable and practical tips, techniques, and guidance. Through my website, I strive to empower individuals to hone their welding skills, troubleshoot common issues, and explore new welding projects. When writing my content, I always keep my target audience in mind. Whether you're a beginner looking to start your welding journey or an experienced welder searching for advanced techniques, my articles and guides are designed to cater to your needs. I ensure that my explanations are clear, concise, and accompanied by detailed illustrations to enhance your understanding. In addition to my technical expertise, I believe in injecting personality into my writing and creating a friendly and approachable atmosphere. I want my readers to feel like they're learning from a trusted friend who is just as passionate about welding as they are. I invite you to explore Ricky's Welding and join our growing community of welders. Together, let's unleash the full potential of your welding skills and discover the limitless possibilities this craft offers. Remember, welding is not just a skill—it's an art form. And with Ricky's Welding, you have an experienced mentor by your side, guiding you towards mastery. Let's spark the fire and create something extraordinary. I look forward to embarking on this journey with you. Thank you for taking the time to check out RICKY'S WELDING.